Coronavirus - Update
The Government is asking parents to keep children at home whenever possible – schools remain open only for children who need to attend.

Academy Calendar/Information 2020-21

Term Dates

Open  Close
Term 1 Monday 7 September 2020 Friday 23 October 2020
Term 2 Monday 2 November 2020 Friday 18 December 2020
Term 3 Monday 4 January 2021 Friday 12 February 2021 
Term 4 Monday 22 February 2021 Thursday 1 April 2021 
Term 5 Monday 19 April 2021 Friday 28 May 2021
May Bank Holiday Monday 3 May 2021
Term 6 Monday 7 June 2021 Tuesday 27 July 2021
Last day in school for students: Friday 23 July 2021

Please do not arrange holidays outside of the stated holiday periods, as the academy will not authorise any absences and additional action may be taken, including fines.

 

Staff Training Days

Monday 7 September 2020
Friday 27 November 2020
Monday 5 July 2021
Monday 26 July 2021
Tuesday 27 July 2021

 

Timings of the Academy Day

8:00am Academy Open to Students
8:20am Latest Arival Time
8:25am – 9:25am Lesson 1 60 minutes
9:25am – 10:25am Lesson 2 60 minutes
10:25am – 10:45am Break 1 20 minutes
10:45am – 11:45am Lesson 3 60 minutes
11:45am – 12:45pm Lesson 4 60 minutes
12:45pm – 13:15pm Break 2 OR Tutor Time 30 minutes
13:15pm – 13:45pm Break 2 OR Tutor Time 30 minutes
13:45pm – 14:45pm Lesson 5 60 minutes
The school closes to students at 13:45pm on a Wednesday 

 

Contacting the Academy

Main Reception 0113 380 7940 
Year 7 0113 380 7952 
Year 8 0113 380 7955 
Year 9 0113 380 7951 
Year 10 0113 380 7953 
Year 11 0113 380 7957